Main / Philosophy «4GUEST» of ACADEMIA company

PHILOSOPHY «4GUEST»

The competition in any sector of services, including the hotel business, is so huge that consumers have become incredibly exacting and demanding. Beautiful interior, convenient location, favorable prices – all these things can no longer be the main advantages (although it is still important), because everyone can offer it. The only thing that cannot be copied and that can become a criterion for the consumer’s choice is the service.

For ACADEMIA the question of service is not only a way to attract guests, it is the implementation of the concept of individual approach to reality. Therefore, we have formed the loyalty and HR management program “4GUEST”. This is the company’s philosophy, which is based on 4 principles.

The first thing we start our journey to the best service is hiring and recruiting employees. We carefully select candidates for absolutely every position, whether it is an administrator, a maid or a porter, because we understand that the guest’s impression of the rest in our hotel depends on participation and actions of all team members.

A mentor works with each future employee and helps to perceive the mission of our company-to approach all guests individually, that means not just to provide high-quality services and perform their ordinary duties, but to give positive emotions.

The second principle that is important for the hotel operator of ACADEMIA company is the employee’s immersion in the business processes and principles of work in the hotel business.

It means that all employees gain knowledge on working with booking channel managers, document management, cash register and terminal, as well as learn questions on shift transfer, standards of cleaning and checking room, guest check-in and check-out procedures, register and migration registration.

All this knowledge is necessary to understand the internal processes and distribution of responsibilities in order to solve any issues of guests quickly and effectively. We give our employees such knowledge and responsibility that they can help you as quickly as possible, without waiting for help from a higher-level person.

Here the question arises: what to do if the guest’s request does not concern the basics of hotel service and goes beyond the scope of methodological training? Here we turn to the third principle – training of actions in unusual situations.

Future employees are invited to “play”: offer not standard case from the list provided by us and find a solution. Thus, we check the presence of some other important qualities: non-standard thinking, a high degree of stress resistance, creativity, the ability to get out of any situation properly and adequacy.

But not everything depends only on the candidate. In order to save the initiative and motivation, all future employees need to feel their importance and usefulness. Therefore, the last principle of “4GUESTS” philosophy is to encourage the best employees.

With a certain frequency, the company’s management encourages its best specialists with pleasant gifts: awards, trips to other countries, fashionable gadgets, certificates for accommodation in any of the chain’s hotels for themselves, family and friends. We always treat the best ones!

Recently, the company has created a service department and introduced the position of Service Manager. The service manager has to work with guests at all stages: before arrival, during stay and after departure.

Before the arrival of guests, the service manager finds out the individual needs of  guests and controls it: a room with a view on the courtyard or with separate beds, coffee during arrival, transfer, excursions, and so on. But in addition, the employee tries to find out some personal preferences that are not related to hotel services, in order to pleasantly surprise a guest. For example, the service manager can specify what his favorite flower is before the arrival of the guest, and on the day of arrival buy it and put it in the room.

So, the philosophy of ACADEMIA is called “4GUEST” not coincidentally. It is extremely important for the company to work FOR guests and meet their needs as much as possible. The work begins at the hiring staff stage and never ends, because the hotel is a continuously working system that is designed to make every guest feel comfortable and cozy!

Dear Guest, you will enjoy your stay with us!

ACADEMIA

Главная / Философия «4GUEST» компании ACADEMIA

ФИЛОСОФИЯ «4GUEST»

Конкуренция в любой сфере услуг, в том числе и в гостиничном бизнесе, настолько огромна, что потребители стали невероятно взыскательными и требовательными. Красивый интерьер, удобное местоположение, выгодные цены  — все это уже не может быть основными преимуществами (хоть это и все еще важно), потому что это могут предложить все. Единственная вещь, которую нельзя скопировать и которая может стать критерием выбора потребителя, — это сервис.

Для компании ACADEMIA вопрос сервиса – это не только способ привлечь гостя, это реализация концепции подхода к работе. Поэтому мы сформировали программу лояльности и управления персоналом «4GUEST». Это философия компании, которая строится на 4 принципах.

Первое, с чего мы начинаем путь к наилучшему сервису – это найм и подбор сотрудников. Мы пристально выбираем кандидатов абсолютно на каждую должность, будь то администратор, горничная или портье, потому что понимаем: от участия и действий всех членов команды зависит впечатление гостя от отдыха в нашем отеле.

С каждым будущим сотрудником работает наставник, который помогает проникнуться миссией нашей компании – ко всем гостям подходить индивидуально, то есть не просто оказывать качественные услуги и выполнять свои рядовые обязанности, а дарить положительные эмоции.

Второй принцип, важный для гостиничного оператора ACADEMIA – это погружение сотрудника в бизнес-процессы и принципы работы в гостиничном бизнесе.

Это означает, что все сотрудники получают знания по работе с менеджерами каналов бронирования, документообороту, кассовым аппаратом и терминалом, а также изучают вопросы по передаче смены, стандартам уборки и проверки номеров, процедурам заезда и выезда гостей, регистрации и постановке на миграционный учет.

Все эти знания необходимы для понимания внутренних процессов и распределения обязанностей, чтобы оперативно и эффективно решать возникающие вопросы от гостей. Мы наделяем сотрудников такими знаниями и уровнем ответственности, чтобы они могли помочь Вам максимально быстро, не дожидаясь помощи от вышестоящего лица.

Здесь появляется вопрос: что делать, если возникшая просьба гостя не касается основ гостиничного сервиса и выходит за рамки методического обучения? Тут мы переходим к третьему принципу – обучение действиям в нестандартных ситуациях.

Будущим сотрудникам предлагается «поиграть»: разыграть нетипичный случай из предоставленного нами списка и найти решение. Таким образом мы проверяем наличие еще некоторых важных качеств: нестандартное мышление, высокая степень стрессоустойчивости, креативность, умение достойно выйти из любой ситуации и адекватность.

Но не все зависит только от кандидата. Чтобы инициатива и мотивация сохранялась, будущему сотруднику нужно чувствовать свою значимость и нужность. Поэтому последний принцип философии «4GUESTS» — это поощрение лучших сотрудников.

С определенной периодичностью руководство компании поощряет своих лучших специалистов приятными подарками: наградами, поездками в другие страны, модными гаджетами, сертификатами на проживание в любом из отелей сети для себя, родных и друзей. Мы всегда замечаем самых инициативных!

С недавних пор в компании была создана сервисная служба и введена должность сервис-менеджера. Сервис-менеджер – именно тот сотрудник, который будет с гостем все время взаимодействия с отелем: до заезда, во время проживания и после выезда.

До заезда гостя сервис-менеджер выясняет индивидуальные потребности гостя и контролирует их: номер с видом во двор или с раздельными кроватями, кофе во время заезда, трансфер, экскурсии и так далее. Но помимо этого, сотрудник пытается выяснить какие-то личные предпочтения, не связанные с гостиничными услугами, чтобы приятно удивить гостя. Например, сервис-менеджер перед заездом гостя может уточнить, какой у него любимый цветок, а в день заезда купить его и поставить в номер.

Таким образом, философия компании ACADEMIA называется «4GUEST» совсем не случайно. Для компании крайне важно работать ДЛЯ гостя, чтобы максимально удовлетворить его потребности. Работа начинается на этапе подбора персонала и не заканчивается никогда, ведь гостиница – это непрерывно работающая система, которая создана для того, чтобы каждый гость чувствовал себя комфортно и уютно!

Дорогой Гость, Вам у нас понравится!

ACADEMIA